Index of Industrial Production
July 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Production, prices, power, transport, jobs and wages show how demand moves from factory floors to household incomes.
Wholesale prices stood at 110.8 in August 2026. Both indices use 2022–23 as the base year, equal to 100, and retain their own release dates.
July 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation and Office of the Economic Adviser, India Dispatch Research
41.57 million tonnes was consumed from April through June. Every year in the chart covers the same elapsed period.
2026–27
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Steel, India Dispatch Research
Monthly domestic consumption covers petrol, diesel, LPG and aviation fuel.
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Petroleum Planning and Analysis Cell, India Dispatch Research
The series covers gross generation from monitored stations above 25 MW and excludes renewable generation.
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Central Electricity Authority, India Dispatch Research
245.8 million tonnes of crude oil cost $123 billion. PPAC marks the newest figures provisional.
2025–26
data.indiadispatch.com
2025–26
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Petroleum Planning and Analysis Cell, India Dispatch Research
Detailed data: Consumer-price inflation
Food inflation was 5.95%. The series retains the base year printed in each Ministry of Statistics release.
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, India Dispatch Research
Rankings use the change in all-India average retail prices from one year earlier.
| Commodity | Now | 1m | 6m | 1y |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Onion1 Kg | ₹54$0.564 | +15.6% | +114.1% | +100.9% |
| Sugar1 Kg | ₹56$0.586 | −13.8% | +21% | +21% |
| Sunflower Oil (Packed)1 Kg | ₹194$2.02 | +1% | +6% | +19.1% |
| Coriander (whole)250 gm | ₹44$0.457 | +2.4% | +15.8% | +17.2% |
| Gur1 Kg | ₹66$0.693 | −1.1% | +15.7% | +16.7% |
| Palm Oil (Packed)1 Kg | ₹153$1.6 | +2% | +8.4% | +15.7% |
| Soya Oil (Packed)1 Kg | ₹167$1.74 | +1.2% | +8.4% | +14.1% |
| Groundnut Oil (Packed)1 Kg | ₹209$2.18 | +0.4% | +5.8% | +11.1% |
data.indiadispatch.com
| Commodity | Now | 1m | 6m | 1y |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Potato1 Kg | ₹23$0.239 | +5.3% | +11% | −9% |
| Cumin seed (whole)100 gm | ₹41$0.425 | −1.9% | −0.2% | −2% |
| Tomato1 Kg | ₹39$0.406 | +2.1% | +45.2% | −0.7% |
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Department of Consumer Affairs, India Dispatch Research
+18.8% from a year earlier. Vahan, the national vehicle registry, revises old observations when offices or late registrations are added.
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
| Vehicle class | Registrations | One month | One year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Two-wheelers | 1.67 million | −5.8% | +20.4% |
| Cars | 373,390 | −3.7% | +19.1% |
| Three-wheelers | 90,497 | −6% | +30.7% |
| Agricultural tractors | 82,244 | −25.9% | +2.1% |
| Goods carriers | 76,420 | −7.5% | +21.4% |
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, India Dispatch Research
E-way bills are digital permits normally required to move goods with a consignment value above ₹50,000 ($522). The declared assessable value was ₹36.28 trillion ($379 billion). Incoming interstate bills are not added again.
July 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
July 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Goods and Services Tax Network, India Dispatch Research
FASTag, the windshield tag that pays highway tolls electronically, processed ₹71.85 billion ($750 million) across 129.09 million tags issued to date.
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: National Payments Corporation of India, India Dispatch Research
1.59 billion tonnes of revenue-earning freight was loaded in the same year.
2023–24
data.indiadispatch.com
2023–24
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Indian Railways, India Dispatch Research
The ten-year series covers scheduled domestic traffic. The load factor is the share of available seats that were filled.
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Directorate General of Civil Aviation, India Dispatch Research
The series includes domestic and international passengers. Airport rankings compare the latest month with the same month a year earlier.
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
| Airport | Passengers | 1y |
|---|---|---|
| Delhi (DIAL) | 6.08 million | +2.7% |
| Mumbai (MIAL) | 4.05 million | −10.4% |
| Bengaluru (BIAL) | 3.4 million | −3.1% |
| Hyderabad (GHIAL) | 2.19 million | −11.5% |
| Chennai | 1.68 million | −11.1% |
| Kolkata | 1.4 million | −12.5% |
| Kochi | 979,732 | +2.1% |
| Pune | 908,137 | +0.8% |
| Ahmedabad | 877,764 | −17.2% |
| Guwahati | 463,935 | −6.2% |
data.indiadispatch.com
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Airports Authority of India, India Dispatch Research
9.15 million foreign tourists arrived, against 10.93 million in 2019.
December 2025
data.indiadispatch.com
2025
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Tourism, India Dispatch Research
Average wireless data use reached 26.7 GB per data subscriber a month. Subscriber stocks and usage are quarter-end measures.
March 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
per subscriber per month
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Telecom Regulatory Authority of India, India Dispatch Research
The worker population ratio was 55.8% in rural India and 47% in urban India.
August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
| Area | In labour force | Working | Unemployed |
|---|---|---|---|
| India | 55.6% | 52.8% | 5% |
| Rural | 58.2% | 55.8% | 4.1% |
| Urban | 50.4% | 47% | 6.8% |
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, India Dispatch Research
The index tracks openings advertised on Naukri, a private platform. It does not count all jobs in India.
July 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Info Edge, India Dispatch Research
Industry employs 25.8% of workers and services employ 32.6%. The employment figures are modelled estimates. The value-added figures come from national accounts.
2025
data.indiadispatch.com
2025
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: World Bank, India Dispatch Research
This is the latest quarter for which the Reserve Bank of India published an exact IT-services ratio. The figure describes company accounts and is not a direct measure of worker productivity.
first quarter of 2026–27
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Reserve Bank of India, India Dispatch Research
The Employees’ Provident Fund Organisation, or EPFO, records provisional net additions for workers covered by the statutory provident fund. The total fell 1.3% from the previous financial year. The Employees’ State Insurance Corporation, or ESIC, reports its own registrations separately below.
2024–25
data.indiadispatch.com
| Month | First-time entries | Exits | Rejoiners | Net payroll |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 2025 | 933,308 | 1.45 million | 1.94 million | 1.43 million |
| May 2025 | 994,824 | 1.31 million | 1.78 million | 1.46 million |
| June 2025 | 1.1 million | 1 million | 1.81 million | 1.9 million |
| July 2025 | 979,383 | 518,459 | 1.64 million | 2.1 million |
data.indiadispatch.com
2025–26
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Employees’ Provident Fund Organisation and Employees’ State Insurance Corporation, India Dispatch Research
They employ 136.99 million people. 82% use the internet and 80% use online financial services, including UPI, India’s shared instant-payments network, wallets and card terminals.
second quarter of 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
second quarter of 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
| Activity | Establishments | Workers | Workers per establishment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manufacturing | 22.72 million | 35.66 million | 1.57 |
| Trade | 23.19 million | 39.56 million | 1.71 |
| Other services | 40.82 million | 61.76 million | 1.51 |
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, India Dispatch Research
21.57 million tonnes of basmati and other rice were exported in 2025–26. Production and trade are separate series with their own release dates.
2025–26
data.indiadispatch.com
2025–26
data.indiadispatch.com
2025–26
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare and Department of Commerce, India Dispatch Research
The chart uses general agricultural labourers wages. Where the Labour Bureau reports no value, the chart leaves a gap.
data.indiadispatch.com
| State | Men | Women |
|---|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh | ₹602$6.28 | ₹439$4.58 |
| Arunachal Pradesh | ₹471$4.92 | Not reported |
| Assam | ₹412$4.3 | ₹374$3.91 |
| Bihar | ₹394$4.11 | ₹300$3.13 |
| Chhattisgarh | ₹280$2.92 | ₹228$2.38 |
| Daman and Diu, Dadra Nagar and Haveli | ₹396$4.13 | Not reported |
| Goa | ₹575$6 | ₹400$4.17 |
| Gujarat | ₹335$3.49 | ₹298$3.11 |
| Haryana | ₹591$6.16 | ₹503$5.25 |
| Himachal Pradesh | ₹542$5.65 | ₹553$5.77 |
| Jammu & Kashmir | ₹614$6.41 | Not reported |
| Jharkhand | ₹319$3.33 | ₹295$3.08 |
| Karnataka | ₹527$5.5 | ₹409$4.27 |
| Kerala | ₹863$9 | ₹677$7.07 |
| Madhya Pradesh | ₹338$3.53 | ₹294$3.07 |
| Maharashtra | ₹386$4.03 | ₹275$2.87 |
| Mizoram | ₹588$6.13 | ₹488$5.09 |
| Odisha | ₹420$4.38 | ₹396$4.13 |
| Puducherry | ₹692$7.22 | ₹352$3.67 |
| Punjab | ₹463$4.84 | Not reported |
| Rajasthan | ₹447$4.67 | ₹369$3.85 |
| Sikkim | ₹479$4.99 | ₹469$4.89 |
| Tamil Nadu | ₹640$6.68 | ₹396$4.13 |
| Telangana | ₹431$4.5 | ₹367$3.83 |
| Tripura | ₹490$5.11 | Not reported |
| Uttar Pradesh | ₹407$4.25 | ₹339$3.54 |
| Uttarakhand | ₹517$5.39 | ₹400$4.17 |
| West Bengal | ₹437$4.56 | ₹375$3.92 |
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Labour Bureau, India Dispatch Research
The Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act, or MGNREGA, guaranteed eligible rural households access to public work. The series uses completed financial years as reported in the Ministry’s state table.
2025–26
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Rural Development, India Dispatch Research
78.7 million hectares had been planted with kharif, or monsoon-season, crops, against 82.6 million hectares at the same point in the previous season.
24 July 2026
| Crop | Current season | Previous season | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rice | 23.44 million hectares | 24.06 million hectares | −2.6% |
| Pulses | 8.46 million hectares | 9.15 million hectares | −7.5% |
| Millets and coarse cereals | 14.22 million hectares | 16.15 million hectares | −11.9% |
| Oilseeds | 16.35 million hectares | 16.7 million hectares | −2.1% |
| Sugarcane | 5.76 million hectares | 5.67 million hectares | +1.5% |
| Jute & Mesta | 0.63 million hectares | 0.62 million hectares | +2.1% |
| Cotton | 9.87 million hectares | 10.27 million hectares | −3.9% |
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, India Dispatch Research
749.2 mm of rain was recorded from 1 June to 26 September 2026. IMD’s normal band runs from −19% to +19%, so the national reading still classifies as normal.
1,008.1 mm received
531.8 mm received
949.6 mm received
536.1 mm received
| State or union territory | Rain | Departure |
|---|---|---|
| Meghalaya | 1,070.4 mm | −60% |
| Manipur | 565.2 mm | −44% |
| Arunachal Pradesh | 931.3 mm | −43% |
| Punjab | 255 mm | −42% |
| Puducherry (UT) | 251.3 mm | −36% |
| Goa | 1,976.3 mm | −33% |
data.indiadispatch.com
| State or union territory | Rain | Departure |
|---|---|---|
| Ladakh (UT) | 49.4 mm | +123% |
| Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu | 2,991.5 mm | +37% |
| Odisha | 1,477.6 mm | +31% |
| Sikkim | 1,825.8 mm | +11% |
| Andaman & Nicobar Islands (UT) | 1,743.9 mm | +11% |
| Nagaland | 1,090.7 mm | +7% |
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: India Meteorological Department, India Dispatch Research
52.8% of monitored live capacity, against 132.37 billion cubic metres a year earlier and 99.83 billion cubic metres in the long-run average for the same date.
6 August 2026
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Central Water Commission, India Dispatch Research
PM-Kisan, the central government’s income transfer to eligible landholding farming households, pays in three instalments a year. This instalment stays open through July, and the count can rise until it closes. A farmer paid in every period appears in every period’s count.
April–July 2026–27
data.indiadispatch.com
Source: Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, India Dispatch Research